Warning, Don’t Use Windows 8


Then, on a small one hour break from BUILD when I couldn’t find any interesting sessions from an end user point of view, I walked into a BestBuy some 2 miles from the Anaheim Convention Center.

I was directed to the iPad 2 stand and played with the device for 5 minutes while an employee was telling me how this product basically sells itself, most probably thinking that I was an easy sell, since I had declared from the start that I was going to buy one.

He must have been left scratching his head when I walked out of the store moments later, empty handed.

What had happened? Much to my “dismay,” I had the “misfortune” of playing with the Samsung Windows Developer Preview PC running Windows 8 pre-Beta for some 36 hours.MORE

Leave a Reply

